our favourite surf spots in Morocco

Surfing in the best places and beaches of Morocco.

Wave Type: Point Break

Level: Beginner - Improver - Advanced 

This surf spot is only a few minutes away from Tamraght and even with big swells it still has gentle breaking waves that intermediates can surf well. The right-hander is particularly popular with longboarders and breaks best at low tide. The surf spot owes its name to the nearby banana plantations. 

Wave Type: Right Point Break

Level: Beginner - Improver - Advanced 

Panorama Point is on the doorstep of Taghazout and breaks on a long sandy beach. When the tide is low, the wave breaks quickly and steeply and has various peaks, when the tide comes, the wave becomes easier to surf and breaks more mellow. Thus it is well suited for beginners and advanced surfers. 

Wave Type: Point break

Level: Advanced - Professional

30 min north of Tamraght lies Boilers, after a beautiful drive along the coast you reach the surf spot. At low tide you can, with good swell, surf a huge right wave that breaks steeply. Access via the rocks is only for experienced surfers. 

Wave Type: Beach Break

Level: Beginner - Improver

Our favourite surf spot has the perfect green wave and offers surfing fun for all surf levels. The even right and left waves are perfect for learning and trying out new skills. Twice a year there are competitions where many Moroccan pro surfers compete for the best waves

Wave Type: Point break

Level: Advanced - Professional

Anchor Point is one of the best and most famous surf spots in Morocco and is located about 1 km from Taghazout. The classic right-hand point break runs particularly well at low tide and a good swell and offers a high surf level. Even if you can't surf the waves yourself, it's fun to watch the pros surf.

Wave Type: Beach Break

Level: Beginner - Improver - Advanced 

Tamri is located 45 minutes from Taghazout and is a beach break between Boilers and Imsouane. The surf spot is suitable for beginners as well as advanced surfers and can be surfed at low tide and high tide. On flat days you can still find waves. The spot has a lot of current and should only be surfed by experienced surfers or surf instructors. 

Wave Type: Beach Break

Level: Beginner - Improver

Crocro is not far from our surf villa and you can check the waves directly from the terrace. The Beachbreak is perfect for beginners and improvers. Even advanced surfers will find super right & left waves here and best at high tide. The name Crocro comes from the rocks at the spot, which have the shape of a crocodile.

Wave Type: Right Point Break

Level: Advanced - Professional

Anchor Point is one of the best and most famous surf spots in Morocco and is located about 1 km from Taghazout. The classic right-hand point break runs particularly well at low tide and a good swell and offers a high surf level. Even if you can't surf the waves yourself, it's fun to watch the pros surf..

Wave Type: Beach break

Level: Beginner - Improver - Advanced 

After a 1,5 drive from our Surfcamp in Tamraght, we arrive in the small, dreamy fishing village Imsouane. The longest wave of Africa is the perfect for all surf levels and runs best in low tide. It is a long boarder heaven, as the right wave runs slowly and feels infinite. When the swell is smaller, the second Surf Spot runs in the western bay called Cathedral.

CONTACT

LINKS

SOCIAL MEDIA

Wave Gypsy Surf & Yoga

Tamraght, Taghazout Bay, 80750 Agadir, Morocco

 +212 (0) 6 10 91 98 75  

Call us or send us an Whats App text.

hello@wave-gypsy.com

Drop us a line.

  • Schwarz Instagram Icon
  • facebook
  • Google
  • Pinterest
  • Spotify
  • Schwarz Tripadvisor Icon
logo-isa.png
moors-surfboards-27.png

Wave Gypsy Surf & Yoga is a legally registered company in Morocco.

© Wave Gypsy Surf & Yoga 2017 - 2020

unsere Lieblings Surfspots in Marokko

Wellenreiten an den besten Plätzen und Stränden von Marokko.

Wellentyp: Point Break

Level: Anfänger - Fortgeschrittene - Profi

Dieser Surfspot liegt nur wenige Minuten von Tamraght entfernt und hat selbst noch bei großen Swell sanft brechende Wellen, die Intermediates gut surfen können. Der Right-hander wird besonders gern von Longboardern gesurft und bricht am besten bei Ebbe. Den Namen verdankt der Surfspot den Bananenplantagen, die sich in der Nähe befinden. 

Wellentyp: Right Point Break

Level: Anfänger - Fortgeschrittene - Profis

Panorama Point liegt vor der Haustür von Taghazout und bricht an einem langen Sandstrand. Wenn Ebbe ist, bricht die Welle schnell und steil und hat verschiedene Peaks, wenn die Flut kommt, wird die Welle leichter zu surfen und bricht mehr mellow. Somit ist sie gut geeignet für Beginner und Fortgeschrittene Surfer. 

Wellentyp: Point break

Level: Fortgeschrittene - Profis

30 min nördlich von Tamraght liegt Boilers, nach einer wunderschönen Fahrt entlang der Küste erreicht man den Surfspot. Bei Ebbe kann man, mit gutem Swell, eine riesige Rechtswelle surfen, die steil bricht. Der Zugang ist über die Felsen ist nur etwas für erfahrene Surfer. 

Wellentyp: Beach Break

Level: Anfänger - Fortgeschrittene

Unser Lieblingssurfspot hat die perfekte Grüne Welle und bietet Surfspass für alle Surflevels. Die gleichmäßigen Rechts- und Linkswellen eignen sich perfekt um neue Fertigkeiten zu lernen und auszuprobieren. Zweimal im Jahr finden hier Wettkämpfe statt, wo sich zahlreiche Marokkanische Pro Surfer tummeln und um die besten Wellen kämpfen. 

Wellentyp: Point break

Level: Fortgeschrittene - Profis

Anchor Point ist einer der besten und bekanntesten Surfspots in Marokko und liegt ungefähr 1 km entfernt von Taghazout. Besonders gut läuft der klassische right-hand Point Break bei Ebbe und einem guten Swell und bietet ein hohes Surfniveau. Auch wenn man die Wellen selber nicht surfen kann, macht es Spass den Profis beim surfen zu zu schauen.

Wellentyp: Beach Break

Level: Anfänger - Fortgeschrittene -Profis

Tamri liegt 45 min entfernt von Taghazout und ist ein Beach Break, gelegen zwischen Boilers und Imsouane. Der Surfspot eignet sich sowohl für Anfänger wie auch Fortgeschrittene Surfer und kann bei Ebbe und Flut gesurft werden. Sogen an flachen Tagen kann man wir noch Wellen finden. Der Spot hat seht viel Strömung und sollte nur mit erfahrenen Surfern oder Surflehren gesurft werden. 

Wellentyp: Beach Break

Level: Anfänger - Fortgeschrittene

Crocro liegt nicht weit von unserer Surfvilla entfernt und du kannst von der Terrasse direkt die Wellen checken. Der Beachbreak ist perfekt geeignet für Surfanfänger und Improvers. Auch fortgeschrittene Surfer finden hier super rechte & linke Wellen und das am besten bei Flut. Der Name Crocro kommt von den Felsen am Spot, die die Form eines Krokodils haben.

Wellentyp: Right Point Break

Level: Fortgeschrittene - Profis

Die lange Righthander Welle, ist einer der besten Surfspots hier in der Umgebung von Tamraght und Taghazout und bietet bei gutem Swell steile Sets, so wie lange Barrels. Wenn es kleine Wellen hat beginnt die Welle am Nordende des Kliffs mit einer kurzen linken Welle zu brechen, sobald es größer wird laufen lange rechte Wellen.

Wellentyp: Beach break

Level: Anfänger - Fortgeschrittene - Profis

Nach 1,5 stündiger Fahrt von unserem Surfcamp in Tamraght, erreicht man das kleine und verträumte Fischerdorf Imsouane. Die länget Welle Afrikas ist 

perfekt geeignet für alle Surf Levels und läuft am besten bei Ebbe. Es ist ein Longboarder Himmel, da die rechte Welle langsam und gefühlt, unendlich läuft.

Wenn der Swell kleiner ist, läuft der zweite Surfspot in der westlichen Bucht namens Cathedral.

KONTAKT

LINKS

SOCIAL MEDIA

Wave Gypsy Surf & Yoga

Tamraght, Taghazout Bay, 80750 Agadir, Morocco

 +212 (0) 6 10 91 98 75  

Ruf uns an oder schick uns einen WhatsApp Text.

hello@wave-gypsy.com

Schreib uns eine Nachricht

  • Schwarz Instagram Icon
  • facebook
  • Google
  • Pinterest
  • Spotify
  • Schwarz Tripadvisor Icon
logo-isa.png
moors-surfboards-27.png

Wave Gypsy Surf & Yoga ist eine legal registrierte Firma in Marokko.

© Wave Gypsy Surf & Yoga 2017 - 2020